I hate to sound like a broken record. A record? What’s that? I mean, I hate to sound like a scratched CD. A CD? What’s that? I mean, I hate to sound like a bad techno song on repeat, but I’m still getting a bug in StarCraft 2: Heart of the Swarm. HotS
It’s an old bug. One that definitely carries back to WoL. I sign into StarCraft this morning. I think I’ve got a few minutes to play before going to work. But when I go to play a game, the 1v1 option is selectable. 2v2 is selected instead, and I can play any game mode option, except the one I want to play. The only game mode that I ever play. 1v1.
Why is this bug still in the game? I’ve read about other players with the bug, and its really annoying. Most of the time, I just restart the game software, and everything is fine. But today, after doing just that (and let’s not underplay what a process it is, logging into StarCraft -- way too many clicks involved there) I still couldn’t select the 1v1 game mode.
So this morning, I had to go to work without squeezing in another game of StarCraft. First World Problems, ftl.
No comments:
Post a Comment