One of the most entertaining aspects of SC2 for me, is the shit that the players talk. Maybe I get more of this because I play as random, but take the circumstance of rushes. If I roll terran and I decide to bunker rush, I’m always labelled a cheeser and a noob.
Here I was, thinking that bunker rushing was a standard tactic. I’ve seen it done countless times by pros. I have always considered it an almost ‘always good’ strategy in TvZ. Unless the map is prohibitively big, I’ll bunker rush a zerg without even thinking. I’ll fake a bunker rush, just to make him waste mining time. I’ll fake a bunker rush just to throw him off of his game.
Then I turn to twitch.tv and watch some Korean claiming to be the #1 Terran in the world. I see him in the middle of a game where he’s obviously winning -- and bunker rushing a protoss!
Then it hit me … you can bunker rush a protoss. The exact winning strategies that draw the most shit talking, are the same things that the top pros are doing.
So that got it in my head that I want to bunker rush a protoss.
Next game I random TvP, I go for a blind 2xrax bunker rush strategy. Turns out this guy was going for a fast expand building layout. I wound up winning that game, easy.
Moral of the story? The next time someone tells you what a noob cheater you are, he just might not have any fucking clue what he’s talking about.
No comments:
Post a Comment