Sorry to not have written much about StarCraft lately. Maybe it’s just me, but I feel like the game has gone a bit stale. I still play almost every day. But the game clearly doesn’t mean as much to me as it used to. At the moment, my video card is broken, so I can’t play anyway.
But I did managed to see BlizzCon. After hearing what the devs had to say about the future of StarCraft, I’m not too excited. You’ll remember that I’m a hardcore 1v1 player. Almost everything they talked about had to do with other aspects of the game. Spawning, the arcade, updates to the UI. The fact that the game is now within 1% of being balanced.
To be honest, the only thing that matters to me are the patches and what new units they play to add in LotV. No much to say about that.
I can add that I’m happy with the widow mine nerf. I’ve had a few games where I lose a disgusting number of banelings due to widow mines. I feel like mines have the potential to do a stupid amount of damage. Especially to ling bling. Which also happens to be the only real counter to marines that zerg have.
No comments:
Post a Comment