So the other day my SO was using the computer, when something broke. It didn’t take me long to figure out it was the video card. Not corrupted driver broken. But broken, broken. I ordered a new card. And despite getting one that seemed to surpass the system requirements, my new card sucks. I bought a cheap card, and as a result, I can only play with a decent frame rate on the lowest graphics settings.
Technically this shouldn’t have a big impact on me. But it does. For some reason, having to play SC2 in a situation where it looks like WoW level graphics really takes a lot of the fun out of it. I find myself not playing as much. Same when it comes to simply watching StarCraft. I feel like the game has grown a bit stagnant. I’m not particularly looking forward to LotV.
Sorry if I don’t post as much. But I feel the wonderful ride that was StarCraft 2 is slowly coming to an end ...
No comments:
Post a Comment